The Public Science Project

Participatory research for a more just world

who we are

Director and Co-Founder
María Elena Torre

Michelle Fine

Associate Director
Brett Stoudt

Associate Director of Institutes
Madeline Fox

Researchers active in current Public Science Projects include:
Paul Bartley | Kimberly Belmonte | Evan Bissell | Fawn Bracy | Emerson Brisbon | Pricilla Bustamante | Allison Cabana | Caitlin Cahill | Loren Cahill | Jennifer Chmielewski | Hillary Caldwell | Slema Djokovic | Anthony Downs | Michelle Fine | Madeline Fox | David Frost | Andrew Cory Greene | Prakriti Hassan | Gaurav Jashnani | Jose Lopez | Einat Manoff | Amanda Matles | Cristina Onea | Adilka Pimentel | Melissa Rivera | Sonia Sánchez | Talia Sandwick | Nadine Sheppard Brett Stoudt | María Elena Torre |  Darian X | Jacqueline Yates | Diane Yoong | Sarah Zeller-Berkman

Public Science Project Post-Doctoral Fellows
Rachel Leibert

Recent community collaborators include:
BreakOUT | Center for Constitutional Rights | Communities United for Police Reform | Gender Justice LA | Girls for Gender Equity | H.O.L.L.A | Make the Road New York | New York Civil Liberties UnionRed Hook Initiative Streetwise and Safe | Tucson Youth Poetry Slam